Hi guys , As the tittle states , I have been playing guitar for 2 years and never really liked picks . I've rarely been very comfortable with my picks . I dont really know how to hold it ( find what comfortable is a shit in my opinion because I think there's a best way and maybe slight adjustments on it . I put it on the side of my finger but I couldn't figure out whether the tip of the pick and the tip of index is %100 aligned or index is curled in a little more so tip of index is showing the edge of the pick . I found the latter more comfortable and hold it that way is it ok ? A little stupid question so I hope you got me .

I have tried many picks and one day I say that pick will be my lifetime pick( I feel very comfortable ) and tomorrow that pick feels like CRAP . You can imagine how frustrated I am in that situation . The main problem , If I really choke up on the pick I feel no resistance but have no control , unintentional pinch harmonics occur etc. If I choke up less I feel the strings pushing the pick back and forth or the pick pushing the string back and forth (Happened in EVERY pick I tried from .50 mm to 3mm) When playing this way , the pick pushes the side of the index too. I've tried to grip it loose and relaxed that worked a little but felt a little floppy because I couldnt track what I was playing . Although I've never been comfortable with my picks , thanks to my passion I've improved myself greatly(imo) .

So If you any advice , that will greatly be appreciated
I don't think plectrum guitar exists long enough for us to know the best way to play it. Most players I see are doing something along these lines and it works fine for them: