hi guys, i need some advice.

after a domestic my wife smashed up my guitar so now i am looking for a new one.

my dead guitar is a yamaha pacifica as i heard it was a good starter guitar. i have been playing for two years now and love playing solo's and shredding (or trying to shred)

i am now thinking about buying an ibanez as they have good action for solo's etc. i dont want to go all out and spend loads, i would say up to £400 as i will buy an expensive guitar when i am really good lol

my choices so far are
GRG250DX or the RG350DXZ maybe even the rg2331m ( but dont think i like the look of that or trust it because its new)

do you guys have any ideas or advice for me. i would appreciate it.
if you're willing to go used, get a prestige

if you're not, that's your prerogative, but again i'd strongly advise trying to get up to a prestige (sometimes you can get deals on them for not *that* much more than your budget, though the usual going rate if you don't get a deal is a fair bit more).

if you can't get up to prestige i'd look at a hardtail model. or one of the s series if you must have a tremolo.
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
why is the tremolo rubbish on these guitars. what guitars would you reccomend without the tremolo