i know nothing about guitars, i'll be honest, im a bassist and im sticking to that. my friend is considering either a line 6 head/cab or a combo amp, ill provide the links. we tried the head/cab out and liked it. the thing is, i seriously doubt we will use it for anything besides a bass/guitar jam sessions and maybe an occasional drummer joining in. small shows might be a possibility but doubt it but, would like an amp to be able to perform for small shows. do u think either of these is a HUGE difference or are they pretty close? what are your reasons??

[forbidden link]

or

[forbidden link]
Last edited by tr0nn at Jul 29, 2013,
What are they, you are not allowed to post links yet.

If it is a Line 6 Spider you can get better
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
Line 6 Spider IV HD150 150W and 4x12 Guitar Half Stack

or a

Line 6 Spider IV 120 120W 2x10 Guitar Combo Amp Black

sorry, didnt know u cant post liks

we wanna stay around $700 max and something with built i effects would be nice (with an on/off feature)
Last edited by tr0nn at Jul 29, 2013,
Do you have any other amps available to you?

Where are you located?
What type of music?
New or used?
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
were in san jose, ca.
were playing hard rock in the style of alice n chains
new
how many watts would u say i can get away with?
Get a Jet City JCA 22/50/100/100hdm

These amps are based on the Soldano amps that JC has used for years.

If you are just jamming the JCA 22 would be just fine. If you plan on giging the JCA 50 or larger would be great

Don't pay retail though go here they have a great 30 day return policy on used gear. www.guitarcenter.com/usedgear
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt