Hi, fellow guitarists.
This is my first post in this section, so please be as harsh as you can.

I am looking forward to buy a new classical guitar, for I still haven't found a single steel strings acoustic which I like the sound of.

I've been playing guitar for almost 7 years and I own a classical one I bought from lidl for €50 (which stillworks : D) and a telecaster.

Lately I've thought about upgrading to a new classical one.

I'd buy something cheap, possibily.
Less than €300.
And I would like it to have a pickup system and a cutway.

I was thinking about the Alvarez RC26HCE, which I can get for €250.

Is that a solid choice, or I can get something better for my needs?
Name's Luca.

Quote by OliOsbourne
I don't know anything about this topic, but I just clicked on this thread because of your username :O
Quote by Cajundaddy
Clue: amplifiers amplify so don't turn it on if you need quiet.
Quote by chrismendiola
I guess spambots are now capable of reading minds.
so.....you want an acoustic guitar, not a classical right? preferably an electro-acoustic.
that alvarez is more of a dread style with a slothead neck. i'm not quite sure where the term classical fits in. ( personally, i hate trying to string slotheads)
only slotheads i really care for are the 12 fretters, for a good one of those, i'd put up with my re-stringing issues( i have lots of other issues anyway, whats one more?).
in your range, i'd look for a Yamaha FGX700( see patti, i can be taught! ) if an acoustic/electric is what your really looking for.
need more gear and a lot more talent(courtesytuxs)
No, I don't want an steel strings acoustic.

As I wrote, I'd like a classical guitar with a cutaway and a pickup system, like the Alvarez RC26HCE.

I'll have a look at the yamaha line anyway, maybe I can find what I'm looking for there, thank you
Name's Luca.

Quote by OliOsbourne
I don't know anything about this topic, but I just clicked on this thread because of your username :O
Quote by Cajundaddy