I have never used a pedal before and I need just a basic pedal that creates distortion. (For use on an amp without a gain switch). Any inexpensive recomendations?
What kind of gain?

Anything from the Joyo range would be adequate. Don't expect super good results though.
Quote by SimplyBen
That's the advantage of being such a distance from Yianni. I can continue to live my life without fear of stumbling upon his dark terror.

Quote by Toppscore
NakedInTheRain aka "Naked with shriveled pencil sized bacon In The Rain"
Yah. Joyo Us Dream, Ultimate Drive or Vintage OD.
Quote by SimplyBen
That's the advantage of being such a distance from Yianni. I can continue to live my life without fear of stumbling upon his dark terror.

Quote by Toppscore
NakedInTheRain aka "Naked with shriveled pencil sized bacon In The Rain"
Quote by Eppicurt
What kind of gain?

Anything from the Joyo range would be adequate. Don't expect super good results though.

Are the gfs pedals same as the Joyo?

I don't totally remember but at one point I have heard either way.

If not you have another option.

Hope someone can jump in and verify that.

WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7
alright "king of the guitar forum"

Quote by trashedlostfdup
nope i am "GOD of the guitar forum" i think that fits me better.

Quote by andersondb7
youre just being a jerk man.

****** NEW NEW NEW!
2017-07-07 2017-07-07 Update and a Chat On Noise Constraints *** NEW FRIDAY 7/7
2017-04-13 RUN AWAY from COMPUTERS!!! TCE? RANT ALERT!!!
2017-03-02 - Guitar Philosophy 1001- Be Prepared For the Situation (Thursday 2017-03-02)
2017-02-21 How to Hot-Rod the Hell of your Stratocaster for $50! (Tuesday 2017-2-21)
Resentments and Rambling from a Guitar Junkie
---> http://trashedengineering.blogspot.com/
Quote by trashedlostfdup
Are the gfs pedals same as the Joyo?

I don't totally remember but at one point I have heard either way.

If not you have another option.

Hope someone can jump in and verify that.

nah they're biyangs.