This is my first attempt on covering Cacophony's song Concerto...it took around 2 weeks to completely play it effortlessly....one of the toughest song I've played

btw, sorry for the ****ed up backing track...i got that from the internet

C4C as always

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cHgKpSEaoGY
Wow dude, I have nothing bad to say. You can tell you took your time to learn this song which really shows.
Gibson Thunderhorse
Jackson RR24M
B52 AT100
I like how you seemed to loosen up a bit as it went on until it really did look effortless. lol

If this took you only a couple of weeks, man, I'm definitely impressed! Very well done!
My guitars:
Centaura CT21
2 Dean Baby Zs
Cort X1
Washburn WG587 7-String
Two Fender knockoffs
3 acoustic no-names

My basses:
Yamaha RBX170
Rogue LX205B Series II 5-String
No-name 4 string
Thanks for looking at mine. Sorry I took a while to respond, didnt think anyone else would see it.

As for effects I used? Delay,Reverb,chorus, compression on first song(mirrors), not necessarily in that order but some were off for the lead and rhythm respectively. For second song(obfuscation), distortion, compression(leads), reverb,delay,noise gate(leads), octave. Not to mention mild amounts of EQ post recording.

Now to your video.

Your playing was awesome through out the whole video! I cant really complain about anything in that aspect. Awesome Marty style bends. Really nailed them. Great arpeggios, they sound clean.

The tone though, could use alot of work. I know you said you got the backing track from the net. I know it would take a bit longer but, why not record/render(samples) the backing track yourself? The lead tone was a bit thin and tinny and the backing tracks were kind of muddy(again i know its from the net).

All in all great playing! Just work on that tone!
Damn man! I've never heard the original, so i can't really judge off of that. But everything sounded concise and in time.
I wish I could shred like that.
That's a sick looking guitar too!