Hi folks. I currently play in a two-piece band and we're going to be gigging very soon. Smaller venues at the moment, no glastonbury headliners just yet. My sound is either modulated clean, overdriven (fulltone ocd), or big muff fuzz. Anyway i'll cut to the quick.

I need some help beefing up my guitar sound through my current setup, ie. adding more bass quite simply. Usually i'd not have much of a problem with this as most amps we play with in the rehearsal studios always have very adjustable tone settings and i can get enough bass without bother. But my home amp is a voxac30, well actually it's an ac30vr just now as my ac30 got a bit waterdamaged and i haven't got round to getting it fixed just yet. And as most people know vox amps aren't renowned for their bottom end.

There are quite a few things i think could work. I'm still very new to amps in general so feel free to call me an idiot. I wont't be offended! Obviously using my bridge pickup instead of the neck, and adding in more treble on the amp is an option, but of course that changes my core tone which i don't really want to do. I could get another amp more full on the bass and play with them both. I do have a 6 band EQ pedal in my board that i've tried to work around, but i'm having a bit of trouble with that. It slightly overdrives my clean tone, and creates a bit of a volume drop in my big muff which i can't get rid of without getting that "you shouldn't have put the volume past 7 oclock because it sounds like shit" sound if i don't have the EQ settings quite low.

I'm bloody skint at the moment so perhaps suggesting i buy a wall of marshalls won't be the best comment. But any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for reading.
Perhaps and octave pedal could help getting desired results?