I'm a beginner, looking to get into electric guitars. My dream is to play metal, I know I won't be able to now, but I'd like to get something that has the ability to play metal without sounding too bad.

I'm in Canada, and I'm purchasing from Axe Music (axemusic.com).

My budget for the guitar is $200. I've already decided on an amp (Peavey Vypyr VIP 1).

I've been looking through Axe Music and these three guitars caught my eye:
  • Schecter SGR C-1 ($199.00)
  • Ibanez GRG121EX (199.99)
  • ESP LTD M-10 ($178.00 - $199.00)

At first I was set on the Shecter, but after hearing about their thicker necks I was somewhat turned off (Will the thick neck slow me down, especially if I'm going to be playing metal somewhere down the line?). I then looked to the Ibanez, and it looked pretty good. I also heard that ESP LTDs were good but I know nothing of their lower-end stuff.

I'm very indecisive and I need some input on this. I'm starting to lose patience with myself, I might just pull the trigger soon! :P
Last edited by Wolfgang- at Aug 6, 2013,
Dont get any of those pieces of junk. Get on kijiji and look around, there's plenty of decent metal axes in that price range. For $200 though you're just going to end up wanting something better down the road sooner than later.
Quote by yellowfrizbee
What does a girl have to do to get it in the butt thats all I ever wanted from you. Why, Ace? Why? I clean my asshole every night hoping and wishing and it never happens.
Bitches be Crazy.

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Quote by Acϵ♠
Dont get any of those pieces of junk. Get on kijiji and look around, there's plenty of decent metal axes in that price range. For $200 though you're just going to end up wanting something better down the road sooner than later.

Thanks for the suggestion, but I (personally) don't like using classifieds, and would prefer if I just bought from retail or online.

I know you don't like these three, but if you had to pick one, which would you pick?