Hi all. Ive got a Marshall MA 50 Combo amp which i love alot but when i play solos i cant push the gain of the amp pretty far for smooth playing even when im boosted. So i put in a MXR Gt-OD to boost it through the input after my Cry Baby Wah. It sounds fine and i get my sustain in with little hiss since i only use it for solos but ive heard the TS 9 in multiple demos and i must say it sounds incredible. My concern is how much hiss will there be if i use a TS9 as a boost for solos and maybe some rhythm playing. I do own an MXR smart gate but im a complete noob when it comes to effects loop so i havent bothered trying it. Well i did but my volume went completely low when i activated it LOL. Anyway, will there be much hiss if i use a ts9 as a boost for solos?

For the record i own an Ibanez RG350DX with Di Marzio D'activators and an ESP V200 with EMG 81s and 85.
What settings are you using on your GT-OD?

If your pedal is causing your hiss problem, it wouldn't be very helpful to run a noise gate in your amp's loop - you should run it in front after the problem pedal.
Spin 'round carousel when your horse isn't screwed in.

My band:
Fractured Instinct
(For fans of Death/Groove/Prog Metal)

Ibanez RGA42E
Ibanez S420
LTD H-301
Ibanez RG520
Peavey Predator USA
Douglas Grendel 725
Line 6 Pod HD500X
^+1
I use a few different OD pedals and I use a MXR Smart gate to quiet the hiss
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
well i dont have much of a hiss problem with my MXR GT-OD cos i only use it when i wanna solo. otherwise i just use my boost from my amp. its just an extra boost. Im just wondering whether a TS9 would have a hiss issue because im seriously considering buying one.
Quote by NadNaj