Hey, what's up? I know that this is the most appropriate place for this, so I'll get on with it. I'm really interested in starting up a band and I was wondering if everyone here can read through the ad I typed up and tell me what I can do to improve it. Thanks! (I'll check in the morning since I need to get to bed)

And here foes nothing:

Hello everyone! I’m an 18 y/o guy with 5 years experience of playing guitar (lessons and self-taught). I also have some experience playing with other musicians and jamming out. Some of my main influences are Guns N Roses, Pearl Jam, Green Day, Paramore, The Police, and Paul Gilbert. I am willing to play anything within reason and the only genres I won’t do are “extreme” forms of metal (death, black, etc) since I’m not fond of it and can’t play them. Other than that, I’m pretty open-minded and relaxed person to work with.

With this band, I would like to decide on a few covers to get our feet wet and figure out how compatible we are as musicians. Once we get things worked out, I would like to begin working on original material. I have some songs and ideas ready to go. Other musicians should be able to improvise as well. And I’d also like to book a gig every so often to get exposure and more experience performing. And since I’m working part-time and will be starting school at the end of the month, I won’t be able to put a ton of focus into this as I’d like, but I still want to jam and have fun with this. I would love to have the occasional gig here and there, but I won’t be able to practice (with the band) every day and gig every night.

What I’m Looking for:

- Lead Vocalist (must have own a PA since I don’t own one myself. Might be able to get one, though.)