Hi UG,

I have a Bugera 6262 (yeah, i know they are reputed to be crap, but still) that keeps blowing the main fuse.

After investigation and tests, i noticed a few things.

- If I remove ALL the power tubes from the amp, the fuse stay alive, even if i switch the standy switch on or off.

- If I try with only 2 power tubes (only have 3 at the moment, so i can't try with 4), the amp can stay powered with absolute no problem, but as soon as i set the standby off, the fuse is blowing immediatly.

I'm a student and I don't really have money to waste, so i rather be almost sure of what I need to buy.

Any advices or hypothesia ? Thanks in advance.

Edited the title.
Last edited by Pierrinator at Aug 9, 2013,
Quote by Pierrinator
Hi UG,

I have a Bugera 6262 (yeah, i know they are reputed to be crap, but still) that keeps blowing the main fuse.

After investigation and tests, i noticed a few things.

- If I remove ALL the power tubes from the amp, the fuse stay alive, even if i switch the standy switch on or off.

- If I try with only 2 power tubes (only have 3 at the moment, so i can't try with 4), the amp can stay powered with absolute no problem, but as soon as i set the standby off, the fuse is blowing immediatly.

I'm a student and I don't really have money to waste, so i rather be almost sure of what I need to buy.

Any advices or hypothesia ? Thanks in advance.

Did you buy it new or used? What type of tubes do you have? Have you checked the switch on the back to match your tubes 6l6 or EL34's? Need more info.

Have you contacted Bugera about it?
I've bought it new, i have 6L6 tubes. The switch is on 6L6. i have not contacted Bugera yet because i can't send it now and i think it's just a issue with the tubes..
Quote by Pierrinator
I've bought it new, i have 6L6 tubes. The switch is on 6L6. i have not contacted Bugera yet because i can't send it now and i think it's just a issue with the tubes..