Hi, I recently bought a Squier bullet stratocaster from Fender as my first ever electric guitar.

Problem is I am bad at playing the guitar, I was really bad on the acoustic and even worse on the electric, which is to be expected since I started playing about 5 months ago and didn't really get into it until 2 months ago.

Now on the acoustic I learned to play via learning songs, and by songs I mean stuff ranging from All along the watchtower, Havens door,wish you were here and other folk-ish/rock-ish to stuff like Fur Elise and The entertainer ( an easy version, not the Chet Atkins one, [forbidden link] ).

On my new guitar however I fell like I have a hard time finding songs to practice. In the 2 days of playing this thing I learned a few riffs for it like the one in smoke on the water, cocaine, Sunshine of your love, Don't fear the reaper... etc. But I have a hard time finding a song that I can learn whole and that sounds alright for it's whole length using only this guitar.

Right now my gear consists of the guitar, picks and nothing else. I plugged it directly into my computer and use ASIO and Guitar rig 5 to play and listen to it into my headsets. Thus any effects that I try to use on the amp pretty much end up sounding like a really shitty buzz.

So, knowing my situation, this is my plea for you guitarists of the interwebs:

Do you know any songs that I should try that fit my description ( TL;DR relatively easy and doesn't require any fancy effects ) which you would advise me to try and learn ?

P.S Yes, I know this is not the right way to learn playing a guitar and I should be ashamed of myself/I am wasting a lot of time but I don't really have the patience to learn music and do hand exercises on the neck, If I am not playing my interest goes away very fast/