what is the most interesting guitar you have seen in a pawn shop, i know the majority of them are junk but I've seen some cool gems. The coolest was a parts jaguar with a jackson neck looked pretty unique.
Gear
Gibson Les Paul Traditional, Honey Burst
Alvarez Cedar Top
Fender Twin Reverb
CAE dual-fasel wah
EMMA DiscumBOBulator
T-Rex Yellow Drive
TC Spark
Mooer Phaser
TC Flashback X4
Not a guitar, but I saw an Ampeg bass stack that looked pretty good.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
I bought my RG421 w/ EMG from a pawn shop. Nothing too special, the paint was ridiculously chipped and hardware dulled and what not, but a great functioning guitar. Got it for $100 even.
Tomorrow will take us away
Far from home
No one will ever know our names
But the bards' songs will remain
Tomorrow will take it away
The fear of today
It will be gone
Due to our magic songs

ALL HAIL CELESTIA
I saw a 50 watt Blackstar Series 1 head for £500
Quote by Axelfox
Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Quote by H4T3BR33D3R
I also have to do that. Cottaging this weekend
what kills me are the shops that try to sell the cheapest Gibson on the market for $200 over the new price, I just end up laughing my a** off and walk out.
I have never found anything worth anything at local pawn shops. The internet and reality shows have pretty much assured that every item in every pawn shop is priced about 1% less than local retail shops. It is a sad time indeed.
Quote by BlackVoid
Every guitar and bass forum I've visited has some people chasing some magical tone that will shoot jizzing unicorns riding on a rainbow out of their amp.