I've been playing guitar as sort o a secondary hobby for about 7 years and was never really serious until now. Practise amps and a single pick up squier. I recently went out and bought a Marshall cab/w line 6 head, a few pedals and an ibanez rg1670. And I want to make a starter pedal board.

Right now I have:
Boss chromatic tuner pedal
Boss meta core ml-2 distortion
And as of next week tc flashback x4

I was looking for a prefab pedalboard that's powered because I HATE HATE HATE batteries. It'll need to have room for one or 2 more pedals. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated
I'm sorry if I can't reccomend a board but right now you don't need batteries. You know that you can daisychain your pedals from your boss tuner right?

The T-rex tone trunks are pretty cool but honestly... a thick slab of wood, velcro, a carrying case and maybe an external power source will work just as well and cost you half the price
I had no idea. How would I go about doing that ? And yeah I,ll probably buy a large briefcase and make one out of that.
at the front of your TU2 or TU3, there will be two 9v plugs, one IN, one OUT. If you already have a cable feeding your pedal, you buy a cable like this one:

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/accessories/godlyke-5-connector-daisy-chain

and daisy chain your other pedals. I never tried it so I don't know if this specific cable will work but in theory you can do it easily. Or you get a one spot and simplify your life even more.

The only disadvantage is that since it's not an isolated power source for each pedal, you might get a little noise in the background but unless you're doing gigs, it's a minor detail considering all the money you save
Have a look at the Joyo Isolated power supply, too.
Name's Luca.

Quote by OliOsbourne
I don't know anything about this topic, but I just clicked on this thread because of your username :O
Quote by Cajundaddy
Clue: amplifiers amplify so don't turn it on if you need quiet.
Quote by chrismendiola