Hello everyone. Seeing as I am new to this I have already posted this thread but I have realized it is in the wrong forum.
My question is that due to the size of my hands I have a difficult time with a standard size neck. I would like to go to a wide neck and have found three different manufacturers, Agile, Zarley, and Big Lou. Anyone who could give me some information on playability and construction of these guitars would be appreciated.
Thank you
Wide neck as in thicker neck or wider fretboard width?
'I love her, but I love to fish...I'm gonna miss her"
Jackson and Ibanez also have wider necks (read: larger spacing between strings). I'm sure there's other companies out there that do as well, but your options open up a lot with just this point.
Spin 'round carousel when your horse isn't screwed in.

My band:
Fractured Instinct
(For fans of Death/Groove/Prog Metal)

Ibanez RGA42E
Ibanez S420
LTD H-301
Ibanez RG520
Peavey Predator USA
Douglas Grendel 725
Line 6 Pod HD500X
I have huge hands (XXL gloves). I've been told I have lunchboxes on the ends of my arms, and I grew up playing keyboard (piano, at first), so I have a pretty wide span as well. Nonetheless, I've taught myself to play on fretboards as narrow as my old original L6S (1 9/16ths"). You want to stay away from Gibsons with "nibs" -- the string spacing needs to narrow to avoid having the strings playing on the nibs themselves or, in the case of the high E string, dropping into a space between the nib and the end of the fret and getting caught. Stoopid nibs.

I've got one Agile with a 1 3/4" nut width and love it. Thing is, pretty much all guitars have standard width bridges, so when you get above the 12th fret, any advantage you had at the nut has pretty much disappeared. That's not necessarily a bad thing (since it IS wider down there)...