About a year ago when I started to practice guitar seriously I never thought I'd get a 7 stringer. (Thanks a lot Ola ) Saw this used gem on sale for quite nice price, so I though why the hell not. Might aswell as take my first steps on guitars with too many strings. Here it is, a Cort EVL-K47B

Its gorgeous in its simplicity. And yes, I actually bought a Strat shaped guitar, a shape I mocked and called boring some time back. Well, I still think that way but its matte black and matte black makes every guitar look awesome. Yes I am easy to please.

And here are the Pentagra errr... Pentagon inlays. Oh **** off Cort, they are Pentagrams and you know it! Luckily they are quite subtle and do not stand out so its not like this guitar screams like its eeeevil or something. Even though thats the name of this guitar serie but thats not the point.

I'm still in my honeymoon period but it does play quite nicely though I have no prior experience with 7 stringers and I still find it confusing. But its not as neck heavy as my other Cort is and it actually stays in good angle with a cheap ass nylon strap. Neck is on thicker side (Schecterish I think, but I wouldnt be surprised if this whole guitar is from same production line as some Schecter model) but thats the way its on my other Cort too. The satin finish on the neck is great, my thumb glides on it without a single problem. The scale is 27 baritone so that took a little time to get used to, especially because I consider 24.75 Les Paul scale as my favourite.

There are couple of bad things. The volume and tone knobs are kinda crappy plastic caps with rubber rings. Same as in my other Cort. Doesnt really bother me but they do not scream quality either.
Also the pickups are godawful EMG HZ-7. I had nothing against the 6 string equivalents other than the way too low output they had, but here on 7 string they are just bad. B standard is fine but tune to Drop A and it sounds ugly rumble. They have to go at some point.