I'm sure this could have gone somewhere that isn't the pit but yeah...

I posted this on the Reaper forums as well but it looks like a slow forum

First of all apologies if I get any terminology wrong and such, I'm fairly new to MIDI and to DAWs.

I've ordered a Digitech Whammy, which has a MIDI input facility that lets you use PC commands to change the mode in which it operates, CC0 to toggle the effect on/off, and CC11 to emulate the position of the expression pedal.

I've also got the TouchOSC app on my phone (http://hexler.net/software/touchosc-android) that lets me send PC and CC commands to Reaper via OSC (wireless). I've set it up and it appears to be working (if I hit "listen" on the preferences menu in Reaper it seems to respond as it should). The eventual idea is that I can use various buttons, sliders and XY pads on the app to control the Whammy in real time.

My question is this: how would I go about using the MIDI commands that are inputted in to Reaper, to control my pedal in real time? I haven't got a USB-MIDI cable yet but I can't seem to find any option on Reaper that will route the commands it's getting over OSC straight through a USB-MIDI cable.

tl;dr: how to output MIDI commands from OSC to USB-MIDI cable in real time?

Thanks in advance
that's not really what I was thinking, it's just that people in the pit are less focused on giving advice about MIDI software and more on trying to be funny
I'll post a response in a bit.

...modes and scales are still useless.

Quote by PhoenixGRM
Hey guys could you spare a minute to Vote for my band. Go to the site Search our band Listana with CTRL+F for quick and vote Thank you .
Quote by sam b
Voted for Patron Çıldırdı.

Thanks
Quote by PhoenixGRM
But our Band is Listana
Quote by LRCGUITAR
that's not really what I was thinking, it's just that people in the pit are less focused on giving advice about MIDI software and more on trying to be funny

I was actually serious
Someone's gonna give out to you.