Hey, i'm going to buy a second guitar as my first is total shit. I want something versatile, like i wanna play heavy blues (reignwolf, the graveltones), rock n roll (lep zeppeliny stuff) maybe sometimes jazz. What do you suggest? I don't have anything particular in mind.
Take your pick: http://www.reverendguitars.com/category/guitar/

Most can be found cheaper than the MSRP on the websites, and, though they're a small company, used Reverends can be found.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
See, that's important to know. So is your budget.

What brands are available where you plan on shopping?
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Last edited by dannyalcatraz at Aug 28, 2013,
Schecter, ibanez, charvel, ltd, esp, gibson, fender, godin, gretsch, jackson, jay turser, cort, squier, washburn, yamaha, dbz, epiphone, prs, peavey these are the ones i can remember and my budget is about 600 dollars which is close to 1200 liras.
Last edited by m.kilic041095 at Aug 28, 2013,
Quote by m.kilic041095
Schecter, ibanez, charvel, ltd, esp, gibson, fender, godin, gretsch, jackson, jay turser, cort, squier, washburn, yamaha, dbz, epiphone, prs, peavey these are the ones i can remember and my budget is about 600 dollars which is close to 1200 liras.

Fender Stratocaster HSS

http://www.fender.com/series/modern-player/modern-player-stratocaster-hss-rosewood-fingerboard-olympic-white/
Last edited by Blackfire. at Aug 28, 2013,
I prefer semi-hollow for dirty rock tones. Also p90s are a plus for that tone, IMHO. Granted all my electrics have humbuckers, but I have had 3 guitars with p90s.
Gibson LP traditional and DC standard, PRS S2 Custom 24, MIA Standard Strat, Schecter Banshee 7
EVH 5153, Orange TV50H 2-2x12's
Line 6 M13
Quote by m.kilic041095