So, when I was sort of about 12, I got my first real electric guitar that I bought myself. I mean, I'd had a sort of £50 one before that my gran had got me years before, but this was my first "real" guitar. I bought it because, well, I was young, and it looked pretty awesome, haha. To a twelve year old.

It was a BC Rich Warbeast. For those who aren't familiar with it, it's essentially a mash up of the Beast and Warlock model (fun fact: the Warlock was designed on a napkin by a man in a small city in Scotland near where I live).

In the years since, it's lived on my wall, and I've not really thought about it. But I took it off the wall the other day, played it, and it sounded pretty shit.
I reckon it's pickups which are BSDM or BDSM depending on what site you read. But I'm not an expert. It could be the wood. It could be anything.

So I was wondering: is it worth ripping out the pickups and putting some lovely hot ones in? Or is the body fundamentally shit? I got the Warbeast One, the basic model.

Here are the specs: http://bcrich.com/models/guitars/Warbeast/Warbeast-1/92

Some of the other models had better pickups... Is it worth changing them? Cheers!!
how does it sound unplugged? that's normally the (not entirely foolproof) test.

also i wouldn't put too expensive pickups in there. I haven't tried them, but from what i hear, entwistle, irongear and axesrus own brand make pretty nice pickups on the cheap (so do tonerider allegedly, but their prices have gone up ).
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.