Hi everyone! I'm new to posting but I read the forums all the time. Anyway.

I've been playing guitar for about a year now, and I guess I'd call myself 'okay'. I'm not near where I want to be, but I'm still learning. I'm 14 at the moment and I got my first guitar, a Squier Sp1 Parlor Acoustic when I was around 8, and gave up playing it until a year ago.
My brother gave up his electric to play football a few years earlier, so I started playing that one, too. It's a blue Squier Affinity, about 7 years old(?) in okay condition with no tremolo. I only have a dusty Crate, not sure of the model.
My birthday is coming up and I'm looking to upgrade, but not sure which to look for: a used MIM Fender Fat Strat or a new/used acoustic? My acoustic feels like a baby guitar at this point, but maybe I should put all my eggs in one basket and go with the electric? I'm not really sure. Does anyone have any advice on which to pick? I don't want to ask for anything over $325.
Thanks!
P.S.- I like to play stuff in the way of pure blues like B.B King and Muddy Waters, blues rock like Cream and ZZ Top, classic like Blue Oyster Cult and BOSTON, as well as progressive like Rush and Genesis.
P.S.S.- Would a Fat Strat(HSS) be better than a pure Stratocaster for what I play, or spread too thin?
It sounds like a new electric guitar would be the way to go since you play music that is largely on an electric, however, the $325 price point wouldn't be that much of an upgrade for the electric and a huge upgrade for the acoustic. How often do you use your acoustic?