I am going to buy one of these this week. The reviews seem really good and it's a beautiful guitar. I'm a metal guitarist (mostly rhythm) so this guitar seems perfect for my needs and seems very versatile!

Does anybody have this guitar? What's your view on it?
My honest opinion would be to save your money, and buy a better Eclipse.

Personally I'm not a fan of basswood bodies, just don't like the sound. If I were you I'd save up to at least get a mahogany body with a quilt or flame maple cap.

I think at the 300 level they start having mahogany bodies.

I was finding it hard to save up money to buy a good guitar. I would save a little, buy a cheap guitar, save a little more, buy another cheap guitar etc. I finally realized that if I kept buying cheap guitars, that I would only ever play cheap guitars. So I got me some discipline, and saved for my ESP. I couldn't be happier with it, and it puts all my other guitars to shame.

I'm not saying you should save until you can buy an ESP, but at least save up to get some proper sounding wood, and maybe some good pickups.
I see what you're saying but i've been saving up for ages for a better guitar (mainly this one) and i don't really want to continue using the guitar i have now since i can't exactly do much with it. I'm kind desperate for a new guitar :P
Quote by Danitarium
My honest opinion would be to save your money, and buy a better Eclipse.

Personally I'm not a fan of basswood bodies, just don't like the sound. If I were you I'd save up to at least get a mahogany body with a quilt or flame maple cap.

I think at the 300 level they start having mahogany bodies.