i bought a mystery 4x12 cab a while back with no writing at all on it . even the speakers only had serial numbers. i was able to track the serial # to emenince somthing (its been a while now) that were made for the tubeworks 4x12 back in the 90s .but that is all the info i could find. now im trying to do more research more about it (ohms,watts, ect.) and i can find absolutly nothing at all. it has two speaker inputs but if you only use one only half the cab works. im still new to speaker/cab lingo ,so does anyone know anything about this ...thing? any help would be appreciated
Quote by vegetaof9
i bought a mystery 4x12 cab a while back with no writing at all on it . even the speakers only had serial numbers. i was able to track the serial # to emenince somthing (its been a while now) that were made for the tubeworks 4x12 back in the 90s .but that is all the info i could find. now im trying to do more research more about it (ohms,watts, ect.) and i can find absolutly nothing at all. it has two speaker inputs but if you only use one only half the cab works. im still new to speaker/cab lingo ,so does anyone know anything about this ...thing? any help would be appreciated

does anyone know anything about unlabeled cabs?

sorry, not much to work off of here

does it look something like this?

then it is probably a tubeworks cab.

you can find the impedance of the cab by using a multimeter to measure the impedance of the individual speakers and figuring out how it's wired. usually a 4x12 will be 8 or 16 ohms wired in series parallel.

you can then email eminence and see if they have any specs on the speakers. i had to do that once with a music man amp i have.

tubeworks is probably most famous for a pedal called the tube driver. they incorporated the pedal into an amplifier at one point (maybe that is where you cab comes from). somehow they are associated with genz benz but i don't exactly know how.
punk isn't dead, it's always smelled that way.