So last night I started playing gigs again and the first one was in a pub... I'm 20 so the band had me go through the side door with my equipment so no one would ask any questions.

Between sets I'd sit at the bar with the band and I order water while they order fireballs (Got nothing against drinking, I just know how I sound playing in my room after a couple beverages) and at the bar the attractive bartender and I were making eyes

Now, being 20 and not so experienced in bar culture, what would you do? I know she's got a job to do and has to stay past closing to clean the place but it seemed like she was interested in me... Or that I was a guitar player... Or something... And I was trying to get packed and out of there quick before someone really gets a good normal look at me so I couldn't really hang around

So, bar attending UG-ers, how do you get the bartender when she's working and not creepily waiting for her in the parking lot like so many horny drunks probably have before
Quote by So-Cal
Incest is wincest!

Quote by Neo Evil11
Because he's the hero The Pit deserves, but not the one it needs right now. So, we'll hunt him, because he can take it. Because he's not our hero. He's a silent guardian. A watchful protector. A Dark Anus.
She wasn't making eyes, you were staring at her and so she was looking at you expecting you to order a drink.

And nobody thinks you're special because you play guitar.
...Stapling helium to penguins since 1949.
Whip it out and let her know what's up. Girls love a guy with confidence.

She also probably thought you were a pussy with your ladyboy water.
Last edited by vayne92 at Sep 8, 2013,
Bartenders only pretend to like you so they can get more of your money foo
Sail upon the open skies
The only thing about you that she was interested was a possible tip.

pretentious small text, right justified signature
UG's professional coffee nerd
also UG's musical theatre nerd
roscoe's wetsuit