Well, I want to buy a keyboard less than $200 at least, possibly a little more, I and plan to advance on it really well. It's not like I never touched one so I have only but little knowledge of chord but have a good understanding of theory and so on . I was just wondering if any of you fellas could recommend me something well. Not sure if this helps but I'm a one man band, so I create my own music with my instruments like my guitar that I have been playing for 6 years. I just don't want any crappy keyboard :P
Why do you want a keyboard?
If you just want it to add sounds to your recordings, it might be better to do it with software. Plugins are generally better and cheaper than keyboards because you're only paying for the sounds, not the hardware to control them.
If you already have some synth/sampling software and you just want to make entering notes easier, get a midi controller. A good one is easily less than $200.
If you want it for a live scenario, then you're probably out of luck. $200 isn't very much for a keyboard. Besides, most keyboardists don't use an all-in-one; they have a midi controller (or several) connected to a sound module.
Quote by Cavalcade
Why do you want a keyboard?
If you just want it to add sounds to your recordings, it might be better to do it with software. Plugins are generally better and cheaper than keyboards because you're only paying for the sounds, not the hardware to control them.
If you already have some synth/sampling software and you just want to make entering notes easier, get a midi controller. A good one is easily less than $200.
If you want it for a live scenario, then you're probably out of luck. $200 isn't very much for a keyboard. Besides, most keyboardists don't use an all-in-one; they have a midi controller (or several) connected to a sound module.