Hello,

Recently i bought an electric guitar (J&D) and an amp. I want to start leanrning electric guitar my own. I am completely beginner so i need to recommend me books so i can start.

Thanks in advance,
Panayotis
Take a look at rockschool grade 1 or debut. The Rockschool books are the best way to get basic techniques for guitar, scales arpeggios etc... I've been teaching rockschool for 2 years and have seen students progress from learning it!
I honestly wouldn't recommend a book learning for too much, video lessons on youtube will do much better, if you're unable to find an in real life teacher, they're also free! I'm sure plenty of members have some uploaded.
I don't know about beginner books but probably they're not very useful. I've basically started learning guitar with the scales. They are also good finger exercises in my opinion. If i'm not wrong "Chopbuilder" was pretty decent. But you can get any beginner book includes basic chords, arpeggios etc.
Quote by Facecut
A modern method for guitar by Leavitt