Sup everyone, I'm currently working on wrapping up my new EP and I'm a couple tracks away from being done, and there's one thing I really really want to incorporate into one of my tracks somewhere as either a pre-chorus or a pre-bridge, and that's getting a really "synthesized" guitar tone.

An example of what I'm truly looking for is something along the lines of a radio-esque sound, sort of like the intro to the song Doubt by Blue Stahli

I plan on trying to add in some high end to this or layering a low-passed synth underneath the guitar track in my vision, so if anyone has any input they could lend as to how to achieve this sound, it'd be amazing!

I am a solo artist, my work is a blend of electronic and hardcore, much more geared towards the video-game industry, and I'm in the works of also soundtracking an indie game (Sierra), so not only would this guitar tone help in my solo music department, but I could also find some unique things to do with it to add it into the game!
Last edited by JadeShocks at Sep 13, 2013,
From what I've seen, it's hard to get an authentic synth tone out of a normal electric guitar. MIDI inputs and such help, but still. I'd recommend a processor that connects with your PC so that you can have a shitload of options at your fingers and infinite more than you can download. Wish I could be of more help :/
Sounds like you'd be really into filters.

Ibanez makes a neat pedal for Lo-Fi sounds that should get you toward an AM radio sound/Wish You Were Here intro, along with a 10 band EQ to mess with.
If it's just for a recording, i would use a MIDI VSTi. No point in making a guitar sound like a synth if you can just use a synth...
Guitars & Gear:
Parker Nitefly M
Sumer Metal Driver
Ibanez RGD2120Z
AMT SS-11B
Two Notes Torpedo CAB
Are you specifically trying to generate a synth sound from an analog guitar?