When I started playing guitar nearly 11 years ago - I had a dream guitar. A guitar that I wanted more than anything, but could never dream of affording at the time. (I was only 12 when I started playing, so I never knew what would come of my guitar playing)

Everybody has that guitar when they start that just makes them go "WOW". Well Either because of money, or never being able to find one at the right time, I was never able to get one. It just wasn't about getting this kind of guitar - it was about finding one in THIS exact color. Which as well all know, different years yield different color selections, and some may not come back around for many years.

Well I walked into guitar center today, and found this - the guitar I had always wanted growing up. It's not the most expensive guitar in the world, and it's not the nicest, but it's more of a nostalgic thing for me, more than anything. It just took me back to my early teenage years flipping through the Musicians Friend catalogs gawking over items I knew i'd never have.

It's a 2012, American Standard Strat - in Candy Cola (Chrome red).

It's just a typical standard strat. Not really anything special about it. But the COLOR - is why I always wanted this guitar. It's a chrome red finish, with flake in the paint, and it looks awesome in the sunlight. I wish I could have gotten better pictures of it.

I bought this guitar USED. However, it came with the Fender hardshell case, all the original paper work and accessories. As you can see by the photos, it still has the sticker on the pickguard. It also still has the shrink wrap on the back plate. It's like somebody bought this guitar, and put it in the case for a year, and then sold it. It still has the sticker over the tremelo arm cavity! This guitar is literally brand new in every aspect. I got everything for $800.