It's just a practice amp and I got my eye on

Roland Cube 40XL
Marshall MG 30 DFX or 50w
Peavey Vypyr 30
Fender Mustang II 40 watt

I play mostly some classic tunes like Led Zeppelin, AC/DC, and guns n roses and I'm just starting out. Also from the 4 amps that I stated, disregarding their prices, what do you think? Are they good, bad, or okay for a practice amp?
Vox VT. Any of those would probably do pretty much the same things and work ok for you. Have you tried any of those? Have you tried the lil Yamaha tube amps?
Fender Mustang/Derfenstein DST> Boss Power Wah> Pedal Monsters Klone> Bogner Uberschall> Walrus Audio Janus> Randall RM20> Line 6 M9> Randall RM20
Avoid the Marshall MG. The other ones should be pretty alright.

Quote by lucky1978
Have you tried any of those? Have you tried the lil Yamaha tube amps?

You meant the THR's? They are not tube amps, just solid state combos that look like lunchbox tube heads.
EGC Baritone | ESP M-I | Gibson LP Jr
BC Rich USA ST3 | Fender Telecaster
VHT/Fryette GP3 | Verellen Meatsmoke pre | Mesa 2:90
Soldano HR50+ | Marshall 2203KK | Krank RevJr 50 | Holden 50
Orange PPC412 | Laney GS412 | Mesa Thiele 112 | Alron 115
Quote by godgrinder
Avoid the Marshall MG. The other ones should be pretty alright.

You meant the THR's? They are not tube amps, just solid state combos that look like lunchbox tube heads.

Kudos to Yamaha then cause those amps sound really good. If you're just jamming in your bedroom it'd be perfect.
Fender Mustang/Derfenstein DST> Boss Power Wah> Pedal Monsters Klone> Bogner Uberschall> Walrus Audio Janus> Randall RM20> Line 6 M9> Randall RM20
Forget the MG, its better off as a paper weight
Vox VT is good choice.
Peavey Vypyr is also good.
Used to have a Vox VT, loved it, had to sell it for moving money last year.
Just got a Vypyr 30 about a week ago. Love it.
It does the high gain thing better than the Vox VT IMO.
Has a Plexi setting that nails a lot of the classic rock sounds.
+1 on the vox valvetronix