So I'm a fairly novice guitar player, and right now my only electric is a Fender Tele Deluxe 72' Reissue.

I'm not entirely sure of the exact specs vs a regular Tele, but I know it's got stock Fender humbuckers and LP-esque electronics. Apparently the pups have alnico magnets, but I have no idea what that means.

There's not anything wrong with the current pups per se, but I've heard stock Fender pups aren't the greatest and I'm interested in upgrading a bit.

I do play a lot of metal, but I'm probably going to get a second guitar for that, so I want this one to stay versatile. So what I'm looking for is something that can get good tones for hard rock, but without sacrificing cleans so it can handle jazz, blues, and the like.

Any suggestions?
Fender pickups won't be the best, but they probably can deliver the sound you want. One of the online reviews of this guitar had this to say: