There are a few companies that make or made acrylic guitars. Got any more info, like a band name? When the pix are from?
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Last edited by dannyalcatraz at Sep 21, 2013,
These guys have been around a while- it could be an older one of theirs: http://www.crystalguitars.com/index2.html

Quote by dannyalcatraz
There are a few companies that make or made acrylic guitars. Got any more info, like a band name? When the pix are from?

From music video of Gay Dad's Joy!. It was taken in 1999. Thnx for the reply.
It looks like a new Ampeg ADA6

Dillon has a few different acrylic guitars also if the Ampeg is to much

EDIT: if it is from 1999, it is an original Ampeg not the reissue
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
Last edited by Robbgnarly at Sep 21, 2013,
Quote by kyuseok
Then which Gibson or Fender guitar sounds like ADA6?

none, those have a unique pickup in them. I don't think you can even buy the pickup separately
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
It's one of Ampeg's acrylic guitars (Dan Armstrong model. I believe is the correct name).

And it won't sound like a Gibson nor a Fender since the pickup that's in it is unique to the guitar.
Skip the username, call me Billy
Quote by aerosmithfan95
It's one of Ampeg's acrylic guitars (Dan Armstrong model. I believe is the correct name).

And it won't sound like a Gibson nor a Fender since the pickup that's in it is unique to the guitar.