Hey, I'm a young producer and my studio headphones broke recently. I really need to invest in better headphones considering they were some cheap one's that my brother got me for birthday and happened to be decent enough for me to keep them. They were Panasonic RP-HT225 if anyone wants to know... but the bass response was very weak compared to some of the studio headphones my friends have.

So now I'm looking for a decent quality headphone set with the price between £20-50 (yes Pounds, not dollars pleasexD)Now I know I could invest way more, but I don't have the budget and simply can't afford it considering I'm only in College at the moment, but my mate from my course just bought some pretty decent sounding (think they were AKG but I'm not sure) headphones for about 30/40 pounds and that was the quality I was looking for if not better...

Soooo.. is there any producers that wouldn't mind putting me on a good track? Remember... £20-50 and I want a good bass response as well as a good high frequency reach. Just overall good balance for mixing music.

Here's a set I randomly found and thought was interesting- http://www.gear4music.com/Recording-and-Computers/Audio-Technica-ATH-M20-Closed-back-Dynamic-Stereo-Monitor-Headphones/8OV

THANKS!!
Use iPod earphones.

You could mix with £2000 headphones, but how many people are going to listen to it on a pair of them? Mix it to sound good on iPod ones, loads of people use them.
Last edited by whoomit at Sep 27, 2013,
Erm no I want my mix to sound solid in every situation thank you. I want it to sound good in a car, in a club, on a stereo system, decent monitor headphones as well as iPod earphones. Don't ever mix in earphones. That is a rule of a good producer trust me :L

ALSO.... these look really interesting..?
http://www.gear4music.com/Recording-and-Computers/Samson-SR950-Studio-Reference-Headphones/SUR
www.ultimateears.com

it's funny 'cos it exists.
Quote by GLP_Arclite
Pooping is well good though, to be fair.