Hi! I've been playing for 4 years now, and my channel link is below if you guys want an idea how how good (or bad!) I play.

Most of the time I was used to crossing my right leg over my left leg and keeping my guitar on my right thigh, when I play.

However, few months ago I noticed that I would tire out easily and my right leg would be fatigued if I played that way (thus leading me to play less longer that I used to). This was the reason why (2-3 months ago) I began to sit normally - no legs crossed and guitar on the right leg.

The problem is, lately I am again noticing that when I play like that, sitting normally, my right/picking arm, and esp. the biceps, kind of hurt. Do I simply have to get used to it and build up my technique, stamina this way?

I don't remember if I hurt anywhere at all when first learning guitar. Thanks!
It's quite possible that it's just a stamina issue but I think the best way to tell would be for you to upload a video of something you think really pushes your technique; the videos you have up at the minute are both all over 3 weeks old and none of them, from what I can see from a very quick look, really seem to push you.
R.I.P. My Signature. Lost to us in the great Signature Massacre of 2014.

Quote by Master Foo
“A man who mistakes secrets for knowledge is like a man who, seeking light, hugs a candle so closely that he smothers it and burns his hand.”

Album.
Legion.
Quote by Zaphod_Beeblebr
It's quite possible that it's just a stamina issue but I think the best way to tell would be for you to upload a video of something you think really pushes your technique; the videos you have up at the minute are both all over 3 weeks old and none of them, from what I can see from a very quick look, really seem to push you.

Yeah, I've been getting away from hard rock/metal lately and heading towards a more slower music/slower blues/classic rock direction.