Hello. I guess I should first start off this thread by saying I am an extreme noob when it comes to hooking up hardware in a studio. That being said, I just feel into a situation where there is a whole studio that needs hooked up and honestly I am a little overwhelmed. Here is the gear that I have...

MacBook Pro
Rack 003 +
Control 24 Board
Focusrite ISA 828
Line 6 POD Pro
I have some studio monitors

I have all the cables I need to hook everything up. The only thing is I have no idea where the signal chain should go. Also there is all these pre amps. As I understand the Rack 003 + has 8 pre amps, the Focusrite ISA 828 is another 8 pre amps I believe, and the Control 24 doesn't that have 24 pre amps built in?

I'm not sure which of these are the best quality and which I should use or their different characteristics. So far I know that I should go from my computer and link into the 003 Rack +, and then I know I can take a microphone and plug in there, but I am lost. I want to be able to use the control 24 and also have the option of the Focusrite ISA 828. I don't know if I would have to hook which ever pre amp I wanted into the board during the session I'll be doing. In which case that would kind of be a bummer, but not too bad. Also I don't know about running these pre amps into the C24 when it has built in pre amps. Where does the monitor plug in? I am totally lost.

The Line 6 Unit I'm not sure where it is supposed to go in the chain. I have never used a rack unit like it before. There is also a rack tuner.

Maybe if I was running a direct bass I would go from the Line 6 unit to the input of one of the pre amps? But again I wouldn't know which to use, or how to use the rack pre amps to the board.

If anyone could shed some light on the situation it would be a great help. Thank you in advance.
Quote by reelbigfish2020