Hey all,
Was just hoping to get to some help with guitar sound issues, i am a complete amateur when it comes to setting my rig up and know little about anything other than playing! It seems to me like the sound is too sensitive and the slightest touch on my guitar causes a loud messy noise to come through the amp, plus each note is not very clear so all in all I'm not getting a tone with much tone clarity or much control, any advice or tips will be much appreciated
I am currently running an ibanez s570b through an orange crush pix cr20ldx

Thanks
turn your gain down
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
Turn off overdrive on your amp, lower the gain as Dave said above. Turn off the effects on your amp. If that's still not giving any results, try lowering your pickups- It seems like they could be too high. If this still isn't working, try your guitar in a different amp or try a different guitar on your current amp, and see if the problem persists to pinpoint the source of it.
^^ Both those posters are wrong. WRONG WRONG WRONG.