Hello!

I've been playing guitar for a couple of years, I've had an Ibanez RG370DX in the past (with a floyd rose) which I liked a lot because of its neck etc, currently I have been using stock Tanglewood TSB58 which I found ok however it had some factory faults which made it a pain to properly set up etc.

I am writing my own music, and I am about to form a band and about to record my stuff, but I feel like its time to invest in a proper electric guitar that could stay with me for a while now. Unfortunately I am on a budget which is £500 max that I could spend on a new or used electric guitar (I don't mind buying used, as a matter of fact all of my guitars were used - some people say to get a new as used could have some hidden faults etc?).

I am really into heavy stuff these days, stuff like Rammstein, I really like Richard Z Kruspe playing (he might not be the best guitarist out there but its just what I really enjoy to listen).

I definitelly would like to use EMG active humbuckers (81/85) so no matter what guitar I will be buying I will most probably buy them as well - unless the guitar comes with them already.

I have a couple of guitars I could buy (attention, I am left handed - this makes it more difficult when buying a guitar as the choice is much smaller):

ESP LTD Viper 300FM - used one, with a hard case, with EMG 81 and 85 already in it for about £350 - only down side of this is that I would prefer to have a floyd rose for stuff like solos dive bombs etc - however on a plus sides I change tunings sometimes and as I remember from having my Ibanez in the past, floyd rose is a little bit of a pain when changing tunings.

ESP LTD EC1000 Delux - used one, with a hard case, with EMG 81 and 85, locking tuners for about £500 - same story, no floyd rose