I work as a waiter, and so i have to deal with chefs quite regularly, and as long as you do things right, things go fine. There are occasions though, where the chefs are needlessly rude, and most of the time i try not to take it personally and get on with it, but in the back of my mind, i think that they shouldn't be allowed to get away with being dicks towards waiters.

Do you think i should give back as much shit as i get? Or would that end with me losing my job? Has anyone else ever had this before?
WHOMP

Think of that next time you are not allowed to laugh.
Drop used condoms in the food they're preparing while they're not looking, or hairs, or bugs or some shit. They'll soon get some flak themselves.
🙈 🙉 🙊
Try not to let it get to you. Whatever mistakes you might have made are done and the best you can do is try and carry on with what you're doing. Even if you're completely faultless, they're just frustrated. Being a chef is some hardcore shit man. I'd be snarky too.

Or, alternatively, just grab whatever they're cooking by the handle and throw it on 'em. You might not have a job but at least you'll get to hear a grown man scream like a girl. That's always fun.
Do whatever you want as long as you have other options outside of this job.

I have 2 part time jobs now. I don't get treated like shit at either but one is definitely a friendlier environment than the other; at the friendlier one it's really laid back while at the other one the only interaction I have with coworkers is flirting or asking questions; otherwise no one really talks to each other and some of them are quite mean to people in positions of lower social value. But if I don't get a job after uni I'll automatically be put on a manager in training program here so that's why I'm sticking with it for now.
cat
Quote by donender
I work as a waiter, and so i have to deal with chefs quite regularly, and as long as you do things right, things go fine.