Hello, first of all I'm new to ultimate guitar so hi everyone!

Anyway, I've been using my first guitar and amp for about 2 and a half years now, and I think it's time for an upgrade. My budget is 2000$ for both the guitar and the amp.

I mostly play old school thrash, hard rock, classic rock and some blues.

Anyway as for the guitar:

Any metal-ly body shape is fine as long as it looks cool and doesn't look like it belongs in a church band (les paul,superstrat,v,explorer, as well as any other bodyshapes that are based on those)

HH pickup configuration. Pickups themselves don't matter that much since I'm probably going to change them. Coil splitting would be nice.

Locking tremolo system (floyd rose, kahler, as long as it stays in tune i'm happy though I have tried both floyds and kahlers and i prefer the feel of a kahler)

Thin neck ( i played a les paul once can't remember what model and it had a huge baseball bat neck that I hated, though my friend loved it)

Ebony/maple fretboard (though rosewood is still fine i guess)

Natural or some solid finish, I don't like other transparent finishes

I don't know much about amps so just recommend some reasonably priced amps that would do thrash and cleans well.

I guess that's it, and thanks to everyone that helps.
Quote by AgonHoxha
Hello, first of all I'm new to ultimate guitar so hi everyone!

And hi back.

Aside from the usual manufacturers that show up in, say, Guitar Denter, here are a couple that are worth looking at:

Carvin. Guitars are custom ordered to your specs. Lots of body designs, headstock designs, tons of woods, acres of options. You can easily go into $2K and more, but if you can select your options judiciously, you can stay reasonable.