Page 1 of 2
I've been playing guitar for four years now and lately I have been extremely bored. What are some fun different things I could do to make myself less bored?
Or fingerstyle. I find it very challenging and fun. Plus, you can be self sufficient in the sense of playing harmony and melody, like a piano. Arranging songs yourself is really fun too if you like puzzles.
Join a band.
THE FORUM UPDATE KILLED THE GRADIENT STAR

Baltimore Orioles: 2014 AL Eastern Division Champions, 2017: 50-54
Baltimore Ravens: 2012 World Champions, 2017: 0-0
2017 NFL Pick 'Em: 0-0
usually, it means you're bored of the music you're listening to as well. listen to different things. try composing what you want to hear.
Quote by archerygenious
Jesus Christ since when is the Pit a ****ing courtroom...

Like melodic, black, death, symphonic, and/or avant-garde metal? Want to collaborate? Message me!
Quote by whywefight
fingerstyle for sure

Yup. I have my giant classical book around for exactly this purpose

Also base fingerstyle techniques can be pretty useful in a lot of applications
--

How do you say "I'm okay" to an answering machine?

--
learn how to play dubstep fingerstyle.
Quote by Pleasure2kill
The truth is, Muslims never apologized for their faith having something to do with the attacks on 9/11.
Learn how to play Jazz-based Dubstep fingerstyle
No gods or kings. There is only zuul.
Quote by RU Experienced?
Now police, fire, and EMS vehicle's sirens sound in tritones. Suck it Christians, your protectors are satans minions.

I have been sigged by UG's Greek, what have YOU done today?
That's it TS, try fingerpicking some jazz-based dubstep through some new amp while joining a band in the process.
Quote by Pleasure2kill
The truth is, Muslims never apologized for their faith having something to do with the attacks on 9/11.
Finger a dubstep musician while listening to jazz.
Check out my band Disturbed
Quote by Whoots