So i started playing electric guitar 3 years ago with a starter combo: cort x6 and peavey vypyr 15watt.

Now i am looking to upgrade my equipment starting with the amplifier.
The music i play mostly is metal (groove metal, melodic death metal and neoclassical).

I am looking probably for a combo amp that costs at most 400 Euros.

I haven't thought if it should be again a modeling amp or hybrid.

Also if there is the option to buy a good head for that cash and use it with an inferior standalone cabinet (which i will replace in the future) is something i will consider.

P.S.: I have been looking for something from blackstar or engl since they are usually value for money.
When you use Vypyr what amp model you use the most? Naturally that would be the amp you want. Get the real thing.

ESP LTD F-50 + Tonezone
Cort EVL-Z4 + X2N
Cort EVL-K47B

Marshall Valvestate 8100
Randall RG1503
Bugera 333
Peavey Rockmaster preamp

Line6 Pod X3
Quote by MaaZeus
When you use Vypyr what amp model you use the most? Naturally that would be the amp you want. Get the real thing.

From all the amp emulations i liked the K-Stein. What is the equivalent nowadays?

Thing is the original thing usually is over 1500 euros in cost
Thats Krankenstein and yes its above your budget. Kind of hoping it would have been a 6505 because the used combo can be in your price range, depending on seller. And thats still the amplifier I recommend to check out if there is any in your area

If not or you want to buy new
http://www.thomann.de/fi/jet_city_amplification_jca5012_combo.htm