I've been playing for 4-5 years, I'm have modest skill, I play rock, metal, and country. All pretty good, people say I'm pretty good for being self taught.

So, in short, i wont be winning any awards, but I'm pretty good, But average.

Anyway, I taught myself how to hold the neck wrong.

For certain songs, my hand gets REALLY tired, and my thumb placement is wrong. I think.
Some more complex Chord fingering's are also quite hard/impossible for me, due to my, ignorance to learn the correct form.

Long parts, complex chord parts, involving stretching, and thumb placement, pressing to hard with my hand, etc. It's hard to explain. But i know i learned wrong, My hand shouldn't get tired, it feel like it's pressing to hard.

But it's all a habit now.

Any tips to get out of this?

PLUS, the correct methods please?

I do play metal/sceamo

all the way down to soft, beautiful acoustic songs.

And it affects both styles on certain songs.

thanks for any help!

-Joey
In a situation like this where you've developed a bad technical habit, the best thing would be to get a lesson or two from a good teacher, or otherwise a good guitarist you know so he can see how you plays and correct the bad technique. I don't think general online advice will help much here, at least not without posting a video.
If at all possible, could you take a picture of how you hold the neck? I'm curious as to HOW someone holds the neck the wrong way. Do you hold it this same way all of the time or does your hand naturally shift around to compensate/assist with what you're playing? Or is it the same rock solid position ALL THE TIME?