Hey everyone I have been playing bass for about 3 years and have never ever been able to use my little finger properly I can use it a little but if I go index middle ring soon as my ring finger holds down on a feet my little finger curls up and I have no control over it. If I try to keep it straight it cramps up and really hurts. It has always been like this since I started playing. Is there anything I can do to gain control or will I be stuck with it? I have tried different hand positions finger positions but it just curls up into my hand naturally.

I dont struggle with songs it would just be nice to be able to use it.
I suggest four-finger chromatic exercises, mixing up the finger order and playing from the nut to the 12th fret and back with each pattern. You can also do exercises where all you do is fret with the little finger. Try some two-fret stretches near the middle of the fretboard when doing such exercises. That should help a great deal. Now; if your problem with your little finger is due to some physical infirmity or condition, then you probably should have a doctor look at it. You do not want to make anything worse, because hand injuries take forever to heal.
"Maybe this world is another planet's hell?" - Aldous Huxley
3 years and no pinky?

This is not really good.

4 chromatic notes finger exercises first. Start on 12th fret with your pinky and go back.

12 11 10 9 12 11 10 9.

Then start spreading your fingers apart ( this is actually a stretching exercise but do the pinky and ring finger parts because it helps build up the strength of your fist ).

12 10 9 8 12 10 9 8 and 12 11 9 8 12 11 9 8.

Second thing, practice playing the octave with your pinky.

D----------5--------------5--------
A-------------------------------
E----3----------3------

Practice this with your MIDDLE AND PINKY fingers, too.

Practice the tapping solo for Metallica - One on the bass. A LOT!