Okay guys, I need help, and I mean really need help, I've been absolutely obsessed with the rockerverb 50 2x12 combo for as long as I can remember, and as I'm getting a little bit older I'm really wanting one. There is just one problem. I'm a college student with little to no money, however I have a good bit of gear. Including, a good PA a vox vt80+ an old teisco knock off SG from the 60s, a hot rodded telecaster, and a joe trohman signature washburn. This isn't all of my stuff, however that is all the stuff I'm willing to sell. All in this quest I'm about to embark on for that rockerverb tone, at a fraction of the price. I've tried selling all of this on ebay, craigslist everything, and am just about to haul it all to a pawn shop, and see what they will give me, I'm guessing no more than 500 bucks. Now my question is, can I even come close to rockerverb tone with that small of a chunk of cash? I would really like for whatever I get to be a 2x12 as well, but that's not necessary, tube or solid state also doesn't matter to me, an amp, is an amp, is an amp, is an amp. Any suggestions of where to start? Am I just crazy? should I just keep the vt80+ and deal with it? Either give me suggestions or talk me down before I take a bank loan for a rockerverb, please help!
Up for the Jim Root Terror, which officially is modeled after the Rockerverb's dirty channel.
Name's Luca.

Quote by OliOsbourne
I don't know anything about this topic, but I just clicked on this thread because of your username :O
Quote by Cajundaddy
Clue: amplifiers amplify so don't turn it on if you need quiet.
Quote by chrismendiola
I guess spambots are now capable of reading minds.
The Jim root terror is amazing! But isn't it 800 for
The head new? Still out of my price range ):
+1 for the vypyr tube. Great amps.
Quote by kangaxxter
Tone is in the fingers.

What you really need is a new amp.

(Anything I missed?)

Quote by Robbgnarly