So right now I currently own an American Standard Stratocaster (2012). It's my first electric guitar and I have to say it's a damn fine instrument! I sure a lot of you agree? I have been playing acoustic guitar for roughly 3-4 years and now it's been almost 2 years playing electric. I have so many questions and stuff to ask but most it relates to gear and what should be invested in over the coming years. I am desiring a '72 Custom Tele next or possibly a '52 Vintage Tele or a '64 Vintage model tele. I was always a metal guy but I love Fender for the quality and classic looks, that's why I love the vintage models so much. My genres and bands include a ton of Metallica, Nirvana, Foo Fighters, Joe Satriani, Stevie Ray Vaughn, Steve Vai, The Police, Beatles, Deep Purple, Hendrix, Van Halen, Knopfler, Clapton etc. list goes on forever.

I also have a huge involvement within my local metal scene which associates with bands like Being As An Ocean, La Dispute and post-hardcore/metalcore sounding stuff, which is usually Drop C played on tele's which is a rather weird observation for me personally. So that gives a small background of what I like playing and the genres I associate with, I am sort of planning to have 3-4 guitars (electric) in my possession eventually, one dedicated to Drop C tuning and the others well, I'm not sure yet, possibly an all rounder, recording etc. I'll figure it out! But my main question involves gear, I am planning to save up around 2-3k and spend it on some quality gear.

Anyway the gear I currently own is:

Amp: Marshall 100w MGFX (Solid State)
Guitar: American Standard Stratocaster (2011) (Stock pickups)
Pedals/Effects: Boss NS-2, Boss CS-3, MXR '78 Custom Badass Distortion , Dunlop KH95 Kirk Hammett Signature Wah Wah and an Electro-Harmonix Small Clone.