Greetings good people!

I've been playing electric guitars for 20 years and now decided to get electric acoustic guitar and need your advice.

Something under $1000, with cutaway but what is most important, adjustable to low action for fast playing.

What would be your advice?

So many choices... Best advice I could give would be to go to a big outlet like guitar center and start playing guitars.... One might jump out at you.

Taylor has a reputation for slick-playing necks, as does Ovation. There are a variety of others.
Thanks! Unfortunately, I live far away from United States and only entry level guitars are available here, that's why your advice is very important!

One point to Taylor!

Anyone else?
So basically what you're saying is, the entry level guitars in your area are $1000.00 USD.........???

(I really think the syntax of your OP needs tweaked a bit).

Or, you could tell us what you CAN buy, and let us pick from that....
Last edited by Captaincranky at Oct 24, 2013,
I'm saying that in the music stores in my city, basically there are guitars that cost around $300 in America... I myself have a very good collection of electric guitars, most of them were ordered from United States. I was never seriously interested in acoustic guitars before but now the things have changed, even though I don't want to pay more then $1000, so let's take it as a top margin!

Last edited by Guitarosaur at Oct 24, 2013,
OK, when someone says, "$300.00", we say, "Yamaha GFX-700". (That's the Electric Acoustic version), and it has a cutaway.

According to most everybody here, that's about as much, "bang for the buck", as you're going to find at that price point.