Hi there.

There's a chance that I might moved to UK during the next year and I was wondering what schools would be good for studying music (I'm currently studying that), what are the prices and if you can work (I would live by myself) and study at the same time.

Cheers.
Yeah. These are the kind of things you typically research before you decide to move to a different country..
Hey cool I might be moving there next year too. Where are you going to study?
"The man that hath no music in himself, nor is not moved with concord of sweet sounds, is fit for treasons, stratagems, and spoils. The motions of his spirit are dull as night, and his affections dark as Erebus. Let no such man be trusted."
I'm at Huddersfield and it's pretty good for music. And by the way, don't call universities schools over here, you're only going to confuse people.
I'm just going to take a guess from looking at your avatar though, and I'd say you're probably pretty into metal and you're very enthusiastic about your music and stuff. That doesn't always line up well with an academic interest in music, which is what university music is about, and in fact I'd say it's usually the case that it doesn't. So look into it a bit more and seriously think about it.
@Wormholes. I did I bit of a research and this is not sure for the moment, that's why I said "a chance".
@Swannie, no idea because I didn't choose any, all of this it's just in plans and nothing is certain
@captainsnazz, yep, I meant Universities, sorry about that.

Don't worry about my avatar. I like stoner, punk, grunge, brit pop, classic rock, hard rock, indie, acoustic, folk, gospel, blues...and so on...In fact where I'm studying it's basically blues, jazz, and some classical music. I have no problem studying "the music that the universites told you".
RCM- Royal College of Music in London

but it would be predominantly, if not strictly classical/orchestral music I think.
PSN: Shibuib
Steam: Drag_on88rr@hotmail.com
add me