First of all, I'd like to say hi. How are you doing? Thank you for reading my thread. I apologize if I make some mistakes, english is not my native language, so please tell me if something is wrong.

I'm having doubts between three guitars at the moment. Here's the thing: I studied guitar for a year and a half and I want to start again, and my brother wants to learn guitar, so we are going to buy a guitar together.

We are considering three options:

(A small note about prices, we live in Argentina, so this is the price in US dollars for each guitar here)

1- Epiphone Les Paul Special II (338 US Dollars)

Description (from Epiphone.com):

Body : mahogany
Neck: mahogany
Neck Shape 1960s SlimTaper™ “D” Profile
Neck Joint Bolt-on
Scale length 24.75”
Fingerboard rosewood
Fingerboard Radius 12”
Nut Width 1.68”
Hardware Nickel
Machine Heads Covered; 14:1 ratio
Neck Pickup Epiphone 650R Humbucker
Bridge Pickup Epiphone 700T Humbucker
Controls 1-volume, 1-tone
Pickup Selector 3-way Epiphone toggle
Bridge LockTone™ Tune-o-matic
Tailpiece LockTone™ Stopbar
Optional Hard Case
Warranty Epiphone Limited Lifetime.

2- Epiphone SG Special Gothic (319 US Dollars)

Description from MusiciansFriend.com (Couldn't find something better, not sure if it fits the guitar)

Features
Gothic satin black finish
Mahogany slim-taper neck
Rosewood fretboard
"Designed in the USA" humbuckers
Tune-o-matic bridge
Chrome die-cast tuners

3- Stratocaster Squier Bullet Fat (373 US Dollars)

Description from MusiciansFriend.com (Couldn't find something better, not sure if it fits the guitar)

The Squier Affinity Series Fat Strat Electric Guitar combines 2 forward single-coils, a bridge humbucker pickup, and 5-way switching for incredible Fat Strat tonal range. Solid hardwood body, 21-fret rosewood fingerboard, die-cast chrome tuners, and standard fulcrum tremolo bridge.