So, I've been looking at this pedal Ive found around the internet...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=96vOzlYZnUk

... And I think it looks really cool. Okay, admittedly, this guy used it like a mental case. And at 2.00 it does sound like he's attacking a dolphin. But I think its capabilities are dead cool.

But apparently its about $150 and you can't get it in my country.

BUT I've seen a lot of places that people are saying this about $40 worth of parts, and would be really easy to DIY.

Bearing in mind, I'm a COMPLETE rookie - never touched a circuit in my life before, but am very, very interested to get started - is there anyway I'd be able to build this, and how would I go about it?

Cheers!
The TSA (lol) is just a looper. Four jacks, a switch, and a pot (and a resistor and LED if you wanna get fancy). That's it. Even a complete novice should have no trouble building one.

That high price point looks like just another example of gear-savvy electronics hobbyists taking advantage of non-electronics-savvy people. If I knew nothing of electronics and I bought one of those for $150 and opened it up to see 4 jacks and a switch, I'd be really pissed.

After chasing a bunch of dead links, I found a schematic (why reinvent the wheel?), which I am re-drawing to be easier to read. I'll have it posted in a bit.

EDIT: Here ya go. Told you it was simple. All it does is use a pot to provide variable feedback from the output/return jacks to the input/send jacks. What the guy is doing in the video is using this and a distortion pedal to provide self-oscillation of the distortion pedal due to the TSA's feedback loop.
Last edited by Invader Jim at Nov 4, 2013,
Quote by Invader Jim
The TSA (lol) is just a looper. Four jacks, a switch, and a pot (and a resistor and LED if you wanna get fancy). That's it. Even a complete novice should have no trouble building one.