Ok, so Megadeth is my favorite band, and I've been playing lead guitar for a little over 6 months now, so I'm able to play a lot of solos, but I just CANT do these pentatonics that Dave Mustaine does, well atleast the way he does them.

For example, here's a lick from the last solo to Holy Wars.

e|-----------------------------------------------|
B|-17p15p12-------12-17p15p12--12-17p15p12---|
G|--------------15-------------15-------------15|
D|-----------------------------------------------|
A|-----------------------------------------------|
E|-----------------------------------------------|

I know Dave hardly uses his pinky with licks like that, and I can get the whole 17p15p12 with my first 3 fingers easily, but it's the 15 on the B that throws me off, he hits it with his middle finger after the pull off, and I've been practicing it more and more, and when I try and do it up to speed, it comes out messy as HELL! So much extra sounds and feedback. Any suggestions?

Also with Mustaine solos where the pentatonics are like this, from "Victory"

eb|--------------------------------------------------------------|
Bb|-15p12---12-15p12-15p12--12-15p12---17p12--12------------|
Gb|--------15---------------15----------------------15----------|
Db| -------------------------------------------------------------|
Ab| -------------------------------------------------------------|
Eb|--------------------------------------------------------------|