So this topic is to know when did you first pick and play your electric/acoustic/Bass guitar at what age ?

What is your goal ? Do you do it for fun or do you plan on joining a band and rocking on the world ?

My answer would be: I picked my first guitar at 13 and started playing at 22.
My goal is to play songs for bands that I like. For example: AC DC, Joan Jett, Led Zeppelin, Slash Black Sabbath, Marilyn Manson, Buckethead, Rammstein, and many more.
I got my first acoustic guitar at age 20- after having messed around on my Mom's for a while- my Bass at age 22 or so, and my first electric at age 36.

My goal? To play the stuff in my head.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
My grandparents gave me my first guitar, an acoustic, when I was 15 I think. I didn't/don't have any real goals beside being able to play songs that I like and write stuff when I want to.

It's a nice guitar though. One of their old ones. A Taylor dreadnought
Quote by Trowzaa
I wish I was American.

~ A Rolling Potato Gathers No Moss ~
When I was 12. Latest goal is to get used to playing in one (or two) Hawaiian open slack key tunings
My God, it's full of stars!
I am originally classically trained, I started when I was about 10-11 and went on to about 15. I didn't use a classical guitar, rather a steel string acoustic that I played classical style on (which I prefer honestly).

That gave me a very good foundation in reading music and knowing the guitar and having a good ear and all that.