I have been playing guitar for about 4ish years. Im looking to buy a quality guitar that will last forever. My main question has to do with guitars to look at. The style of music i play is classic rock/ blues/ some jazz. What guitars can you guys recommend? So far im liking the sg standard, the strat hss standard and the telecaster standard (american). Are they good choices, is it worth it to buy a Les paul for 2500$ or are these good aswell. I have tried there all they are priced at 1200$ Canadian, are they cheaper in good ol' USA?
Canada is about 10,000,000 Square Kilometers, Without A Single Guitar Center!
---
Ibanezrocker13
In the meantime...

Yes, an American Strat or Tele would be a good choice, as might be a LP or SG.

I'd also consider Godin and G&L for Strat-style guitars, and G&L's Tele-styles as well. (And actually, I personally prefer the Godins & G&Ls.)
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Ofcourse those a
Gear:
PRS custom 24 (2000)
PodHD500x (cause i'm poor, upgrade soon)
Custom power amp
Homemade 2x12 (celestion V30 + G12H creamback)

HORSES BLEW FIRE (My band)
Budget: 1500$ New, 900 used
Artists: Zeppelin, Rush, AcDc, Guns N'Roses to name a few
I like vintage tone, Jimmy Page is my guitar idol. I guess a Les Paul but Page played his first and greatest albums on a telecaster (not to mention stairway to heaven solo.)
Im looking for guitars that i can find at a local music store... Gibson, Fender, Godin, and maybe Ibanez. I play mostly Blues and rock with a little Jazz
Pickups:. I like humbuckers on my Ibanez RG420 but single coils work too. Most guitarists i listen to use humbuckers.
I perfer used over new but doesnt matter to much... Money is not the end all be all. I live in Lower ontario, close to the Buffalo, New York Border (within 1 hour)